Compare
Cognism pricing, plans and alternatives
Cognism does not publish prices. Its pricing page, read 19 October 2026, lists Standard and Pro plans with 5 seats included each, a CRM Enrichment product and a personalised quote. It focuses on European data, with Do Not Call coverage. The alternatives below are grouped by need, and the ones with a published price show it with the unit.
Published by Sellinger AI. Numbers and settings checked on 19 October 2026 against the fact register. Report an error.
- seats included in each of Cognism's Standard and Pro plans, by quote
- 5
- refresh cycle Cognism states for Director level and above data
- 30 days
- per revealed contact; each seat includes an allocation of credits
- 1 credit
What Cognism is and what its pages state
| Point | What the page says | Note |
|---|---|---|
| Plans | Standard and Pro, each with 5 seats included | CRM Enrichment is sold standalone or as an add on |
| Price | A personalised quote for your team | No price is shown |
| Credits | 1 credit is 1 revealed contact; each seat includes an allocation | Extra credits can be bought, price not shown |
| Signals | Intent, hiring and funding signals | Pro intent data is limited to 12 topics for admins |
| AI access | MCP access inside Claude, ChatGPT and other assistants | Listed on the home page |
Source: cognism.com, read 19 October 2026; cognism.com, read 19 October 2026. Database size is not published on the pages checked, and a free trial is not mentioned. Contract length is not specified.
Who should stay with Cognism
- You prospect in Europe and want data with Do Not Call coverage across Europe and a compliance first approach, as Cognism describes it.
- You want phone verified mobile numbers. Cognism claims up to 3x higher connect rates with them, which is its own figure.
- You want intent, hiring and funding signals in the data product, with Salesforce, HubSpot and Pipedrive exports.
- You want MCP access to the data inside an AI assistant.
Who should look elsewhere
- You want a price you can read before talking to sales. No price is shown (cognism.com, read 19 October 2026).
- You want outreach included. The pages describe sales intelligence, enrichment and API access, and list no sending channel.
- You want an AI that writes and answers. The pages describe data, signals and MCP access.
- You want a stated database size to compare. It is not published on the pages checked.
Alternatives by need
| Need | Tool and price as stated | What the price counts |
|---|---|---|
| Data with a published price | Lusha: Free $0, Starter $49.9, Professional $69.9 monthly | Credits a month: an email reveal is 1, a phone reveal is 5 |
| Email data with a free tier | Hunter: Free 0€, Starter 49€ | Credits a month |
| Data per seat with sequences | Apollo: Free $0, Basic $65, Professional $99 per seat | Per seat per month plus pooled credits |
| Data plus a built in CRM and sequences | Snov.io: Starter $39, Pro S $99 monthly | Flat per Sales Suite tier |
| Large enterprise data by quote | ZoomInfo: no prices on its pricing page | Quote on request |
| Data plus an agent that writes and answers | Sellinger: LinkedIn $198 per agent per month for 1 to 2 agents, $168 at 10 or more agents; lookups from $0.01 | Per agent per month, and per lookup |
Sources: lusha.com, read 19 October 2026; hunter.io, read 19 October 2026; apollo.io, read 19 October 2026; snov.io, read 19 October 2026; zoominfo.com, read 19 October 2026. Sellinger from the pricing page, checked 19 October 2026.
Where Sellinger fits, and where it does not
Sellinger fits when
- You want the search and the outreach in one product: people and companies searched over a database of 700M+ contacts, then written to by the agent.
- You want contact lookups priced per lookup from $0.01, not a seat price with a monthly credit pool.
- You want intent signals on LinkedIn included with every bundle, with 26 ready made templates in 8 categories.
- You want the agent to answer replies and book the meeting, with a CRM that holds the conversation.
Sellinger is the wrong choice when
- You prospect mainly in Europe and need phone verified mobiles with Do Not Call screening as a data service. That is Cognism's stated focus, and this page makes no equivalent claim for Sellinger.
- You want a data vendor's compliance position as a procurement item.
- You need Salesforce connected natively today. Sellinger lists Salesforce, Pipedrive, Zoho as coming soon, with a two way HubSpot sync today.
Switching notes
- Ask for your contract end date and the credits left, since Cognism's contract length is not stated on its pages.
- Export the contacts you revealed and your CRM enrichment settings before you leave.
- Check Do Not Call handling in whatever replaces it before you dial from a list.
- A Sellinger campaign can start in approval mode, so you read the first messages before they go out.
Common questions
How much does Cognism cost?
How big is Cognism's database?
Does Cognism have a free trial?
Does Cognism do outreach?
Sources and method
Cognism cells read from its own pages on 19 October 2026: cognism.com, read 19 October 2026; cognism.com, read 19 October 2026. Other vendors as linked in the table. Sellinger from the facts page.
Related: Lusha alternatives, ZoomInfo alternatives, Best intent data tools, Signal based vs database prospecting, Sellinger alternatives.